Circle Ten Council - 2024 Cub & Webelos/AOL Resident Camp at James Ray

Starting A Registration
How to start a new registration.
My Account - Part 1
My Account Basics
My Account - Part 2
Importing, Managing, and Using a Personal Roster
Parent Portal - Parents Guide
How parents can update registrations.

2024 Cub & Webelos/AOL Resident Camp at James Ray

Event Details

 

Webelos/AOL & Cub Resident Camp
Camp James Ray

Both Cub Resident and Webelos/AOL Resident Camp will provide an exciting and ful experience for Scouts! Experience beautiful Lake Texoma down at the water front fishing or exploring the many trails at Camp James Ray.

Webelos/AOL Resident Camp​

Webelos/AOL Resident Camp at Camp James Ray is a 4 day and 3 night stay. Webelos/AOL Resident Camp offers a wide variety of fun and challenging programs for your Webelos and Arrow of Light Scouts.

  • Webelos/AOL Session 1: Wednesday, June 5 - Saturday, June 8
    • Registration closes Sunday, May 26 at 11:00 p.m.
  • Webelos/AOL Session 2: Wednesday, June 12 - Saturday, June 15
    • Registration closes Sunday, June 2 at 11:00 p.m.
  • Webelos/AOL Session 3: Sunday, June 16 - Wednesday, June 19
    • Registration closes Thursday, June 6 at 11:00 p.m.
  • Webelos/AOL Session 4: Wednesday, June 19 - Saturday, June 22
    • Registration closes Sunday, June 9 at 11:00 p.m.
  • Webelos/AOL Session 5: Sunday, June 23 - Wednesday, June 26
    • Registration closes Thursday, June 13 at 11:00 p.m.
  • Webelos/AOL Session 6: Wednesday, June 26 - Saturday, June 29
    • Registration closes Sunday, June 16 at 11:00 p.m.

Cub Scout Resident Camp​​​​​​​

Cub Scout Resident Camp at Camp James Ray is a 3 day, 2 night stay for your rising 2nd and 3rd Grade Scouts. Cub Scout Resident Camp will offer a wide variety of fun-filled and challenging activities for your Cub Scouts: experience an overnight stay in the great outdoors, discovering Nature, Scout Skills, Sanford Aquatic Center and much more. 

  • Cub Session 1: Sunday, June 2 - Tuesday, June 4
    • Registration closes Sunday, May 26 at 11:00 p.m.
  • Cub Session 2: Sunday, June 9 - Tuesday, June 11
    • Registration closes Thursday, May 30 at 11:00 p.m.

Leader and Program Guides

  • The Leader Guide provides information about the camp and will answer questions you may have. Click HERE to download a copy.
  • The Program Guide includes class lists and descriptions to help you decide on class selections for your Scouts. Click HERE to download a copy.
  • Registration for classes will open on Wednesday, May 1 at 10:00 am. 

Leader/Parent Meetings

Please attend each of our Leader/Parent meetings so you can have the latest information about your Cub and/or Webelos/AOL Resident Camp session. You have a choice of attending a Tuesday or Wednesday for each meeting - it is the same meeting both nights. **These meetings are for ALL adults who will be attending camp**  

  • Meeting 1:  Tuesday, Feb. 20 or Wednesday, Feb. 21 @ 7:00 pm via Zoom 
  • Meeting 2:  Tuesday, March 26 or Wednesday, March 27 @ 7:00 pm via Zoom
  • Meeting 3:  Tuesday, April 23 or Wednesday, April 24 @ 7:00 pm via Zoom
  • Meeting 4:  Tuesday, May 14 or Wednesday, May 15 @ 7:00 pm via Zoom

Event Contacts

  • Camp Business Director: Emilia Elabed, emilia.elabed@scouting.org
  • Registration Assistance: Sharla Malone, sharla.malone@scouting.org

**Information about deposits!**

In an effort to make things fair for all of our Cub Scout families wishing to attend Cub & Webelos/AOL Resident Camp, we have taken steps to help ensure Units can no longer overbook their registrations with “place holder” spots.  These “place holder” spots keep others from being able to attend the more popular sessions due to the space constraints we have at Camp.  

All Units that pre-booked a registration for 2024 and paid the required $100 deposit will have a total of four places held for them, 2 youth spots and 2 adult spots.  If you wish to hold more places, a $25 non-refundable deposit is required per place.  You may continue to add participants and/or spots as long as you pay the deposit and space is available.  This deposit is not an additional fee, it will be applied towards an individual's balance.  If a spot is dropped that deposit does NOT go back to the Unit as a credit, it is forfeit. Registrations that have places held without a deposit will be removed at Council's discretion.  

 

Contact
When & Where
Webelos Resident Camp Session 2
Camp James Ray
Wednesday 06-12-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 06-15-2024 10:00 AM CT
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information

Webelos Resident Camp Session 3
Camp James Ray
Sunday 06-16-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Wednesday 06-19-2024 10:00 AM CT
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information

Webelos Resident Camp Session 4
Camp James Ray
Wednesday 06-19-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 06-22-2024 10:00 AM CT
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information

Webelos Resident Camp Session 5
Camp James Ray
Sunday 06-23-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Wednesday 06-26-2024 10:00 AM CT
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information

Webelos Resident Camp Session 6
Camp James Ray
Wednesday 06-26-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 06-29-2024 10:00 AM CT
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information

Cub Resident Camp Session 1
Camp James Ray
Sunday 06-02-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Tuesday 06-04-2024 10:00 AM CT Past
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information

Webelos Resident Camp Session 1
Camp James Ray
Wednesday 06-05-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Saturday 06-08-2024 10:00 AM CT Past
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information

Cub Resident Camp Session 2
Camp James Ray
Sunday 06-09-2024 1:00 PM CT to
Tuesday 06-11-2024 10:00 AM CT Past
Limit One Registration Per Unit
More Information